G03 & G02

cnc-club.ru for English speaking users

G03 & G02

Сообщение glococo » 03 авг 2012, 17:16

Hi Nick,

Unfortunally I have 2 controllers, one with support for G02&G03 and the other no.
My problem is with the RZNC-0501 from http://www.richnc.com

I wish to know if there is a way to disable the use this code and replace by many G01, like Eagle gcode plugin do.

..
G01 X26.7860 Y25.7328
G01 X26.7169 Y25.9455
G01 X26.6153 Y26.1448
G01 X26.4839 Y26.3257
G01 X26.3257 Y26.4839
G01 X26.1448 Y26.6153
G01 X25.9455 Y26.7169
G01 X25.7328 Y26.7860
G01 X25.5118 Y26.8210
G01 X25.2882 Y26.8210
G01 X25.0672 Y26.7860
G01 X24.8545 Y26.7169
..

Thanks a lot !

Ps: Plasma controller work well with G02&G03.
glococo
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 6
Зарегистрирован: 31 июл 2012, 21:41
Репутация: 0

Re: G03 & G02

Сообщение Nick » 03 авг 2012, 17:23

Easiest way is to rebuild the path with Extensions -> Modify path -> Add nodes. Then select all the nodes using node editing tool (F2) and convert all the curves to straight lines (there's a button on the top button bar).

Then when you do ordinal Path to Gcode all Gcodes will be G00 or G01.

Be careful with Add nodes extension do not add to many nodes it can slow down (or meltdown :) ) Inkscape.
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:

Re: G03 & G02

Сообщение glococo » 08 авг 2012, 11:02

Hi Nick,

Thanks a lot for your support ! :good:
I found that my controller accept G02&G03 code along with X, Y and R, instead of J + I.

Z1.
G01 Z-1. F1000.
G17 G03 X0.077 Y17.927 R95.
G03 X-40.711 Y8.725 R95.
G03 X-42.423 Y6.016 R3.
G01 Y-0.86
X-39.923
....

This work very well. What do you think about R vs i+J ?¿

BTW, I'm using the RZNC-0501 from http://www.richnc.com .

Many thanks !!
glococo
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 6
Зарегистрирован: 31 июл 2012, 21:41
Репутация: 0

Re: G03 & G02

Сообщение Nick » 08 авг 2012, 20:43

Hmmm probably It can be soled by custom post processor...
we need to calculate all R values for pairs of I and J...

Which system are you using to crate Gcode (Linux or windows)
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:

Re: G03 & G02

Сообщение glococo » 07 сен 2012, 10:14

Hi Nick,

I'm using rznc-0501. I already asked to the factory but I have no reply :(
http://www.richnc.com/en/index.php?m=co ... ts&catid=7
glococo
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 6
Зарегистрирован: 31 июл 2012, 21:41
Репутация: 0

Re: G03 & G02

Сообщение Nick » 07 сен 2012, 20:41

I'm in the vocation right now. Can you remind me in two weeks, we'll try to writesmall postprocessor...
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:


Вернуться в English forum

Кто сейчас на конференции

Зарегистрированные пользователи: 19bvn58, anthro, Bing [Bot], FedorovDrugoy, Google [Bot], Heify, Lead, Majestic-12 [Bot], migrat, sas_75, SDAMASK, toxakorzh, Yahoo [Bot], Yandex [bot], Фрост, Тенгель

Поделиться

Reputation System ©'