Few questions

cnc-club.ru for English speaking users

Few questions

Сообщение Jahn » 06 авг 2012, 23:01

Hi,
Can anyone answer these questions?

1.how can I re-define orientation points?Is there any explanation how orientation points work?
2.how can I change the default tools.
3.
if I forget to define my own tools and generate gCode - default tool is used.
How can I re-generate gCode with the changed tools?
Thanks
Jahn
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 6
Зарегистрирован: 06 авг 2012, 22:54
Репутация: 0

Re: Few questions

Сообщение Nick » 08 авг 2012, 12:48

What do you mean by redefine? You can move them where ever you want, or you can edit their coordinates using Text tool (F8).
Just DO NOT UNGROUP THEM, if you want to go into group just doubleclick on it.

Orientation points defines machine coordinates of exact point of the drawing. Using them Gcodetools calculates Scale/Move/Rotate factor of the drawing.

You can change all Tools parameters or Orientation points Parameters using Text tool (F8). And then just do Path to Gcode again.

All tools and orientation points are storen inside the drawing. So Gcodetools search the drawing for specific objects and gather information from them. So just change the drawing to change the Gcode.
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:

Re: Few questions

Сообщение Jahn » 08 авг 2012, 16:22

Nick,
Thanks for the reply.
But is there a way how to change the default tools setting?In other words, how can I define MY OWN default tools for all of my projects?
So far I must change some params of the default tools for each of my project
Thanks
Jahn
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 6
Зарегистрирован: 06 авг 2012, 22:54
Репутация: 0

Re: Few questions

Сообщение Nick » 08 авг 2012, 16:32

You can prepare a template which will contain tool's definitions, orientation points, any other needed info describing your machine, and save it to Inkscape's Template folder.

Then to use it do just File - New - Select your template.

Or you'll got to change Gcodetools code, default tool definition is in the gcodetools.py file, try searching these lines:
Код: Выделить всёРазвернуть
      self.default_tool = {
               "name": "Default tool",
               "id": "default tool",
               "diameter":10.,
               "shape": "10",
               "penetration angle":90.,
               "penetration feed":100.,
               "depth step":1.,
               "feed":400.,
               "in trajectotry":"",
               "out trajectotry":"",
               "gcode before path":"",
               "gcode after path":"",
               "sog":"",
               "spinlde rpm":"",
               "CW or CCW":"",
               "tool change gcode":" ",
               "4th axis meaning": " ",
               "4th axis scale": 1.,
               "4th axis offset": 0.,
               "lift knife at corner": 0.,
               "passing feed":"800",               
               "fine feed":"800",               
            }         
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:

Re: Few questions

Сообщение Jahn » 08 авг 2012, 17:38

Nick,
Thanks for the reply.
And one more question
In Area ... menu choice( from Gcodetools) there is Fill area tab.
On that tab there are two Area fill shift values.
Why are they two times?For X and Y axis?
Thanks
Jahn
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 6
Зарегистрирован: 06 авг 2012, 22:54
Репутация: 0

Re: Few questions

Сообщение Nick » 08 авг 2012, 23:25

Jahn писал(а):Area fill shift values

hmmm I do not know :)

Probably it's something else... can you make a screenshot?
Are they working the same?

It could be shift and overlap or something like that...
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:

Re: Few questions

Сообщение Jahn » 09 авг 2012, 11:30

Nick,
Thanks for the reply
Here is a picture
Изображение
Jahn
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 6
Зарегистрирован: 06 авг 2012, 22:54
Репутация: 0

Re: Few questions

Сообщение Nick » 09 авг 2012, 11:35

That is a bug, the one at the bottom should bring any effect not work.

Thanks for the bug report :)!
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:

Re: Few questions

Сообщение Jahn » 09 авг 2012, 12:27

Nick,
Thanks for the reply.
And if I want to start cutting in various position( e.g. see number 1,2,3,4 and the arrows) how can I do that ?
Изображение
Is that possible?
Thanks
Jahn
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 6
Зарегистрирован: 06 авг 2012, 22:54
Репутация: 0

Re: Few questions

Сообщение Nick » 09 авг 2012, 13:27

Go to node editing mode (F2), select needed node and press the button at the top which split 1 node to two non-connected nodes.
After that your path will start at this node.
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:

Re: Few questions

Сообщение Jahn » 09 авг 2012, 15:24

Nick,
Thanks again for help.
I thought that Orientation points..
will do that.But after testing I could not find how Orientation points .. work.
Is there any description of the Orientation points?
Thanks
Jahn
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 6
Зарегистрирован: 06 авг 2012, 22:54
Репутация: 0

Re: Few questions

Сообщение Nick » 15 авг 2012, 12:43

Let's do it other way describe your task, and I'll explain how to do it.
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:


Вернуться в English forum

Кто сейчас на конференции

Зарегистрированные пользователи: anthro, Bing [Bot], FedorovDrugoy, Google [Bot], Heify, Majestic-12 [Bot], sas_75, Yahoo [Bot], Yandex [bot], Фрост

Поделиться

Reputation System ©'