Tabs or bridges for English speaking users

Tabs or bridges

Сообщение James628 » 22 фев 2013, 19:31


Is there any possibility in Gcodetools (maybe in dev version) which I can use to prevent flying/jumping out parts after they are fully cut out/around?
They are called "tabs" or "bridges" in other CAM tools and G code generators.
Or perhaps the current voting "Live bridges while cutting [export]" is all about it?

If there is no such functionality implemented right now, can you advice some tricks, which can be used instead?

Сообщения: 28
Зарегистрирован: 19 июн 2012, 19:55
Репутация: 0

Re: Tabs or bridges

Сообщение Nick » 25 фев 2013, 19:13

It's not implemented yet. :(
But there's a trick... the trick is to use custom depth function and split a path. There's a video on youtube about it, but it's in Russian. ... VgXx-HKXVs

Hmmm... yousually youtube sujests me to translate the video I'm watching, but now I can not find that button...
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1337
Заслуга: Developer

Вернуться в English forum

Кто сейчас на конференции

Зарегистрированные пользователи: Бармалей, aegis, AgasferCNC, Al4nse, Andreich35, Argon-11, Алексей85, Bing [Bot], borodaagvali, Сергей Саныч, ciufuliciboy, DIG, evgenyjp, frezeryga, Google [Bot], Hanter, josia_com, leprud, Majestic-12 [Bot], Mamont, Maxekb77, Maxmarinin, Mitch, nevkon, NikolayUa24, niksooon, NKS, not4u, Руслан_cnc, Rion, sadchi, sberbuh, sima8520, sinys, spryt, tsurika, UAVpilot, ukr-sasha, verser, Vitalii, Yandex [bot], zamut, Карпуха


Reputation System ©'