Tabs or bridges

cnc-club.ru for English speaking users

Tabs or bridges

Сообщение James628 » 22 фев 2013, 19:31

Hi,

Is there any possibility in Gcodetools (maybe in dev version) which I can use to prevent flying/jumping out parts after they are fully cut out/around?
They are called "tabs" or "bridges" in other CAM tools and G code generators.
Or perhaps the current voting "Live bridges while cutting [export]" is all about it?

If there is no such functionality implemented right now, can you advice some tricks, which can be used instead?

Regards:
James
James628
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 28
Зарегистрирован: 19 июн 2012, 19:55
Репутация: 0

Re: Tabs or bridges

Сообщение Nick » 25 фев 2013, 19:13

It's not implemented yet. :(
But there's a trick... the trick is to use custom depth function and split a path. There's a video on youtube about it, but it's in Russian.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pl ... VgXx-HKXVs

Hmmm... yousually youtube sujests me to translate the video I'm watching, but now I can not find that button...
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:


Вернуться в English forum

Кто сейчас на конференции

Зарегистрированные пользователи: anthro, Bing [Bot], FedorovDrugoy, Google [Bot], Heify, Majestic-12 [Bot], sas_75, SDAMASK, Yahoo [Bot], Yandex [bot], Фрост

Поделиться

Reputation System ©'