tool error

cnc-club.ru for English speaking users

Re: tool error

Сообщение Nick » 14 май 2011, 12:44

It really depends of what are you planing to do on your machine?
16mm rails could be to small for metal milling but I think it'll be suitable for wood plastic and probably soft metals.

But you have to think over about machine basement and motors, drivers and spindle. Also one ballscrew could be not enough for X axis...
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:

Re: tool error

Сообщение aguseguedre » 14 май 2011, 16:11

Hello Nick,
Yes I now 16 mm rails are not too much but they are fully suported. They flex too?
When you said;
[quote][/quote] Also one ballscrew could be not enough for X axis

What do you refer ?
the machines that have two motors in the same axis, and move the rest of axis.

Regards.
aguseguedre
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 26
Зарегистрирован: 13 апр 2011, 23:11
Репутация: 0

Re: tool error

Сообщение Nick » 15 май 2011, 07:58

No I do not think that they are flexible, they should be enough for wood and aluminum.

Yes, but it's not necessary to put two motors there, you can drive both ballscrews with one motor.
If your rails are placed far away from each other and ballscrew is in the middle probably you'll be able to move one side of the axis while other will be fixed. Anyway I've seen a lot of machines that uses this scheme... So it can be fine :).
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:

Re: tool error

Сообщение aguseguedre » 16 май 2011, 20:55

Hello Nick ,

Do you know a link to see some pictures?

At this moment I only seeing different options, But for metals I think the better option in a put step motors to a milling machine.

Regards.
aguseguedre
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 26
Зарегистрирован: 13 апр 2011, 23:11
Репутация: 0

Re: tool error

Сообщение Nick » 16 май 2011, 23:43

Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:

Re: tool error

Сообщение aguseguedre » 18 май 2011, 23:31

Hello NIck!

This last one link is your CNC Desktop machine? :lol:

Regards.
aguseguedre
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 26
Зарегистрирован: 13 апр 2011, 23:11
Репутация: 0

Пред.

Вернуться в English forum

Кто сейчас на конференции

Зарегистрированные пользователи: aftaev, Alex lamaka, AlexKota19, Bing [Bot], Duhas, error101, frezeryga, Google [Bot], Igor26rus, ilya37rus, Jek-66, jimgood, Leo_1943, Leonid Vs, Majestic-12 [Bot], michael-yurov, Montis, Mr. Mass, MX_Master, niksooon, Nixon, NKS, nva-tuning, odekolon, Pavelchr, Pitstrokow, Power968, putnik, Redmn, sivolap36, sorter, stiks, Studendt, ugoaleks, ultrus, Umnik, vala, vektor_z, wenji, Yahoo [Bot], Yandex [bot]

Поделиться

cron
Reputation System ©'