area doesn't fill correctly

cnc-club.ru for English speaking users

Re: area doesn't fill correctly

Сообщение Nick » 17 окт 2014, 10:23

narvf писал(а):In tecroids image for exmaple path goes down, right, up, right, down, right and so on except for letters so on.

May be it's Spiral vs Zig-Zag option?
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:

Re: area doesn't fill correctly

Сообщение tecdroid » 22 окт 2014, 22:15

hi,
i just played around a bit and i think i've found some good working configuration.
However, I've got some questions.
Is it possible to set the zig zag orientation? sometimes it would be easier if it was the other way..
Next, I find it a bit disturbing that my mill pre penetrates any corner of the zig zag about five times before it mills.. can i reduce that number?
tecdroid
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 25
Зарегистрирован: 18 июн 2014, 13:35
Репутация: 1

Re: area doesn't fill correctly

Сообщение Nick » 28 окт 2014, 11:44

tecdroid писал(а):Is it possible to set the zig zag orientation? sometimes it would be easier if it was the other way..

There should be angle parameter which defines zig-zag "orientation"
tecdroid писал(а): I find it a bit disturbing that my mill pre penetrates any corner of the zig zag about five times before it mills.. can i reduce that number?

What does that mean?
Use the Console, Luke.
Аватара пользователя
Nick
Мастер
 
Сообщения: 22330
Зарегистрирован: 23 ноя 2009, 16:45
Откуда: Gatchina, Saint-Petersburg distr., Russia
Репутация: 1332
Заслуга: Developer
Медальки:

Re: area doesn't fill correctly

Сообщение tecdroid » 13 ноя 2014, 00:21

When engraving an area the machine runs a straight line, goes up to safe z, goes down, runs next line and so on..
i'd like it to engrave the whole area and only going to safe position when neccessary..
tecdroid
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 25
Зарегистрирован: 18 июн 2014, 13:35
Репутация: 1

Re: area doesn't fill correctly

Сообщение narvf » 13 ноя 2014, 02:00

I think it's actually not possible :/
narvf
Кандидат
 
Сообщения: 60
Зарегистрирован: 22 июл 2014, 11:39
Репутация: 4

Re: area doesn't fill correctly

Сообщение tecdroid » 14 ноя 2014, 12:28

well, should be since it saves much time..
tecdroid
Новичок
 
Сообщения: 25
Зарегистрирован: 18 июн 2014, 13:35
Репутация: 1

Пред.

Вернуться в English forum

Кто сейчас на конференции

Зарегистрированные пользователи: alex998, AlexKota19, beozar, Bing [Bot], boracik, dima7411, Duhas, error101, frezeryga, Google [Bot], Igor26rus, ilya37rus, Jek-66, jimgood, Leo_1943, Leonid Vs, Majestic-12 [Bot], michael-yurov, Montis, Mr. Mass, MX_Master, niksooon, NKS, nva-tuning, odekolon, Pavelchr, Pitstrokow, Power968, Redmn, SeReGa Sh, Seriyvolk, shalek, sorter, Studendt, tsurika, ugoaleks, ultrus, vala, vektor_z, wenji, Yahoo [Bot], Yandex [bot], шпиндель

Поделиться

Reputation System ©'